Appointments and Elections

(For the term beginning February 23, 2025, and ending at the next Vestry Meeting, 2026)

Rector's Appointments:

Rector's Warden Janice Douglas Deputy Rector's Warden Allan Taylor Religious Education Chair William Cowling Altar Guild President Dale Allen Flower Convenor Caroline Audet Head Server Jon Ingall Member of Advisory Board Bob Kennedy Jill Aitken Member of Advisory Board Member of Advisory Board Catharine Jackson

Wardens' Appointments:

Treasurer Annis Tebbutt Second Century Mission Fund Chair Carol Drummond Capital Fund Investment Committee Chair Annis Tebbutt Hospitality Committee Co-Chairs Lisa Jeens and Alicia Christopher Property Committee Chair Sheila Tait Accessibility Committee Co-Chairs Henry Jeens and Allan Taylor Paul Scrivener Stewardship Committee Chair Accessibility Fundraising Committee Chair Martha Drake Secretary of Advisory Board (non-voting) Judy Beal

Elections:

People's Warden
Deputy People's Warden
Lay Member of Synod
Alternate Lay Member of Synod
Member of Advisory Board
Member of Advisory Board
Member of Advisory Board
Member of Parochial Tribunal
Member of Parochial Tribunal

Nominations

Sharm Powell
Henry Jeens
Andrewes Sissons
Cathy Hutcheon
Eric Hewitt
Siobhan Carmichael
Alicia Christopher
Dale Allen
Carol Drummond

Membership of Advisory Board

(For the term beginning February 23, 2025, and ending at the next Vestry Meeting, 2026)

Canon 17 (1)(4): "At each annual meeting of the vestry there shall be constituted a committee of the vestry to be known as the Advisory Board ... The duties of the Board shall be to perform such duties as may be delegated to it by the vestry, the Incumbent or the Churchwardens, and to act in an advisory capacity to the Incumbent and Churchwardens ..."

Rector

Rector's Warden People's Warden

Deputy Rector's Warden & Access. Comm. Co-Chair

Deputy People's Warden

Treasurer & Investment Fund Committee Chair

Lay Member of Synod

Alternate Lay Member of Synod

ACW President & Property Committee Chair

Second Century Mission Fund Chair

Religious Education Chair Stewardship Committee Chair Accessibility Committee Co-Chair

Accessibility Fundraising Committee Chair

Appointed Member Appointed Member Appointed Member Elected Member Elected Member Elected Member

Secretary (non-voting)

The Rev'd Canon Robert Mitchell

Janice Douglas

(Nomination: Sharm Powell)

Allan Taylor

(Nomination: Henry Jeens)

Annis Tebbutt

(Nomination: Andrewes Sissons) (Nomination: Cathy Hutcheon)

Sheila Tait

Carol Drummond William Cowling Paul Scrivener Henry Jeens Martha Drake Bob Kennedy Jill Aitken

Catharine Jackson

(Nomination: Alicia Christopher) (Nomination: Eric Hewitt)

(Nomination: Siobhan Carmichael)

Judy Beal

Membership of the Parochial Tribunal

(For the term beginning February 23, 2025, and ending at the next Vestry Meeting, 2026)

Canon 14 (3)(4)(7): "There shall be a Parochial Tribunal of each vestry which shall be composed of the Incumbent, the Churchwardens and two other members of the vestry, who have been elected by such vestry at its annual meeting ... (the) Tribunal ... shall prepare a list in alphabetical order of all persons who are entitled to vote at meetings of such vestry and shall post the same in a place in the church where it can easily be seen, not later than one week after the first day of December in each year ... (the) Tribunal shall have authority ... to consider and determine all disputes regarding membership of the vestry of a church and entitlement to vote thereat, and the number of members of Synod that the vestry is entitled to elect."

Ex Officio:

Rector The Rev'd Robert Mitchell

Rector's Warden Janice Douglas

People's Warden (Nomination: Sharm Powell)

Elected at Vestry:

Elected Member (Nomination: Dale Allen)

Elected Member (Nomination: Carol Drummond)

Signing Officers

(For the term beginning February 23, 2025, and ending at the next Vestry Meeting, 2026)

Canon 15 (7): "The Churchwardens shall be responsible for overseeing the disbursement of all monies of the vestry. Payments of sums of twenty (20) dollars or more shall be made by cheque. At its annual meeting, the vestry shall name and authorize signing officers who shall include the Churchwardens and may include other members of the vestry whom the Churchwardens so nominate. Cheques and disbursements shall be authorized by two (2) signatures. One (1) of the signatures on any cheque or disbursement shall be that of a Churchwarden. The vestry may also authorize alternate signing officers who are not Churchwardens to authorize cheques or disbursements in place of a Churchwarden but only when no Churchwarden is reasonably available; and any cheque or disbursement so authorized must be reviewed and the cheque or supporting documentation must be initialed by a Churchwarden within sixty (60) days of the monies being disbursed. A Deputy Churchwarden may be authorized by the vestry to exercise the same level of signing authority granted to a Churchwarden and described in the foregoing but only if so nominated in writing by both Churchwardens.

Rector's Warden People's Warden Deputy Rector's Warden Deputy People's Warden Treasurer Janice Douglas (Nomination: Sharm Powell) Allan Taylor (Nomination: Henry Jeens) Annis Tebbutt